The Mayors' Commission on Climate Change A joint initiative of Sacramento Mayor Darrell Steinberg and West Sacramento Mayor Christopher Cabaldon

Sacramento City Hall, Council Chambers | 915 | St, Sacramento, CA 95814 Monday, November 26, 2018 | 1:00 - 4:00 pm

TIME	AGENDA ITEM
1:00 PM	WELCOME
	Welcoming Remarks Mayor Darrell Steinberg City of Sacramento Mayor Christopher Cabaldon City of West Sacramento Anne Stausboll Commission Chair
	Commission Introductions Please state your name and affiliation.
1:30 PM	BACKGROUND
	Overview of Commission Structure and Facilitator Role Kate Meis Executive Director, Local Government Commission
	State of Climate Science, Risks and Opportunities, and Urgency for Action Ben Houlton Director, John Muir Institute of the Environment, University of California, Davis
2:00 PM	LOCAL PROGRESS ON CLIMATE ACTION
	City of Sacramento Updates Helen Selph Associate Planner, Community Development Department, City of Sacramento Ryan Gardner MESM, LEED AP O+M, ENV SP Sustainability Project Manager, Rincon Consultants, Inc. Jennifer Venema Sustainability Manager, Department of Public Works, City of Sacramento
	City of West Sacramento Updates David Tilley Principal Planner, City of West Sacramento Katie Yancey Senior Program Manager, City of West Sacramento
2:30 PM	DISCUSSION
	 What kinds of transformative changes do we need to make to achieve Carbon Zero, and how can we best take advantage of this transition to achieve multiple benefits? What actions can you as a community leader take to ensure we achieve Carbon Zero?
3:20 PM	PUBLIC COMMENTS
	Members of the public will have the opportunity to provide comments to the Commission as a whole on matters regarding the Commission. Any member of the public may fill out a comment card and take to the staff table by 3:00 PM. The Chair will call on public members to provide comments (2 mins max) during this time in the agenda. Commissioners will then have an opportunity to respond to or ask for any clarification on comments or questions.
3:50 PM	CLOSING
	Next Steps and Closing Remarks Anne Stausboll Commission Chair
4:00 PM	ADJOURN