LGC strives to connect leaders by incubating and coordinating several coalitions throughout the state. These coalitions bring together members from across California to enhance public health, protect natural systems, and create resilient, livable communities.

Alliance of Regional Collaboratives for Climate Adaptation (ARCCA)

The Alliance of Regional Collaboratives for Climate Adaptation (ARCCA), a coalition of the Local Government Commission, represents leading collaborative networks from across California that strive to build regional resilience to climate impacts. Our member regional collaboratives in total encompass 80% of the state’s population, with the Governor’s Office of Planning and Research serving as an ex-officio member. Together, ARCCA members work to enhance public health, protect natural systems, build economies, and create resilient, livable communities throughout California.

Local Government Sustainable Energy Coalition (LGSEC)

In the complex world of energy regulation, the Local Government Sustainable Energy Coalition (LGSEC) provides a collective voice for its city, county and local agency members on statewide policy and program issues for sustainable energy, energy efficiency, local renewable power and related issues. Since 2007, LGSEC has played a central role in developing local government programs including Community Choice Aggregation, Local Government Partnerships, and Regional Energy Networks. LGSEC continues to support this level of innovation through forums which initiate creative thinking, promote knowledge sharing, and coordinate widespread technical expertise to deepen the impact of local governments on statewide energy programs.

Capital Region Climate Collaborative (CRC)

The Capital Region Climate Collaborative are a collaborative of local leaders seeking to build climate resilience throughout California’s Capital Region. We bring together stakeholders from across sectors and jurisdictions to find regional solutions to address our shared challenges – drought, extreme heat, extreme weather events, wildfires and more. Our goal is to help the six counties of El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, Sutter, Yolo, and Yuba, and the communities they encompass, thrive in the face of a changing climate.